The Ontarion Advertising: Growing Your Concept through Print, Web, and Classifieds.

We pride our advertising platform as a growth engine for organizations and individuals.  We utilize means such as attractive and skillfully placed print advertisement design layouts, and the latest cutting-edge web technology in order to communicate your message to a large, diverse audience.  We encourage you to successfully market your product, service, or idea today through our ideal advertising medium.

The Ontarion exclusively offers the following benefits:

  • Approximately 20,000 students call this campus home
  • Students travel in groups and spread positive word of mouth
  • UoG students have a direct impact on the Guelph economy
  • Fall & Winter circulation between 6,000 – 8,000 paper weekly
  • The Ontarion hits the stands every Thursday just before the weekend
  • Students have been relying on The Ontarion as the official student voice for the past 60 years
  • We are the only print medium on-campus to allow businesses and organizations to target students @ competitive rates
  • Wide distribution with over 100 on & off campus locations
  • The Ontarion attracts great attention from the surrounding Guelph community.
  • The Ontarion publishes 30 issues every academic year.

 

Print Display

Download Print Display Ad Rate Card Here

 

Call (519) 824-4120 ext 58267 or email onsales[at]uoguelph.ca

We offer highly effective customized print ads in our weekly publication which targets all on & off campus students

Type of AdvertisementSize ( W" x H")Black & White Price (CDN)
Full Colour CMYK Price (CDN)
Classified minicard2 x 4$45$70
1/8 page4 x 4.25 or 6 x 2.75$120$170
1/6 page banner10.25 x 2.25$140/$335 (front page)$200
1/4 page5 x 7 (H) or 10.25 x 3.5 (V)$220$320
1/2 page5 x 14 (H) or 10.25 x 7 (V)$415$615
Full Page10.25 x 14$800$1200
Ad pulled$50
Premium placement (if available)10% (Gauranteed placement)
20% (Inside cover or back page)
Regular circulation3000 - 6000 weekly
Summer circulation2000 - 4000 weekly

The Ontarion publishes 4 issues in the Summer semester and every Thursday of the Fall and Winter Semesters:

Current Publishing Schedule

SemesterPublication DateVolume & Issue
SummerThursday, May 12, 2016180.1
Thursday, May 26, 2016180.2
Thursday, June 9, 2016180.3
Thursday, June 23, 2016180.4
FallThursday, Sept. 1, 2016181.1 (Back-to-School issue, on stands for 2 weeks)
Thursday, Sept. 15, 2016181.2
Thursday, Sept. 22, 2016181.3
Thursday, Sept. 29, 2016181.4
Thursday, Oct. 6, 2016181.5
Thursday, Oct. 13, 2016181.6
Thursday, Oct. 20, 2016181.7
Thursday, Oct. 27, 2016181.8
Thursday, Nov. 3, 2016181.9
Thursday, Nov. 10, 2016181.1
Thursday, Nov. 17, 2016181.11
Thursday, Nov. 24, 2016181.12
Thursday, Dec. 1, 2016181.13
Thursday, Dec. 8, 2016181.14
WinterThursday, Jan. 12, 2017182.1
Thursday, Jan. 19, 2017182.2
Thursday, Jan. 26, 2017182.3
Thursday, Feb. 2, 2017182.4
Thursday, Feb. 9, 2017182.5
Thursday, Feb. 16, 2017182.6
Thursday, Feb. 23, 2017Reading Week; No Issue
Thursday, Mar. 2, 2017182.7
Thursday, Mar. 9, 2017182.8
Thursday, Mar. 16, 2017182.9
Thursday, Mar. 23, 2017182.10
Thursday, Mar. 30, 2017182.11
Thursday, April 6, 2017182.12
Thursday, April 13, 2017182.13

Web

Download Web Display Ad Rates Here

Our high traffic website will get students visiting your website .

ONLINE ADVERTISING RATES
Type Zone Price
Leader Board 728 pixels x 90 pixels Classifieds main page Leader Board $240/m
Leader Board 728 pixels x 90 pixels Section pages Leader Board $240/m
Leader Board 728 pixels x 90 pixels Article pages Leader Board $240/m
Skyscraper 120 pixels x 600 pixels Classified main page Skyscraper $240/m
Skyscraper 120 pixels x 600 pixels Section pages Skyscraper $240/m
Skyscraper 120 pixels x 600 pixels Article pages Skyscraper $240/m
Skyscraper or Leaderboard in combination with 4 consecutive weeks of paper ads. Ads must run concurrently. Classified, Section and Article pages $160/m
Square 250 pixels x 250 pixels Advertising Info page 250 Square $160/m
Square in combination with 4 consecutive weeks of paper ads. Ads must run concurrently. Advertising Info Page $100/m

 

Classifieds 

classifieds department: (519) 824-4120 ext. 58265 or email us at ontarion[at]uoguelph.ca.

spread your message in 30 words or less.

TypePrice
Non-Profit Community EventsFree (This service operates at the discretion of the EIC)
Business$12/30 words
Individual/Non-Profit$6/30 words
Personal$6/30 words

All prices are stated per 30 words per insertion, prices include GST.

Want to Advertise with us? It’s as easy as 1,2,3…

  • Feel free to submit ad content & logos via email
  • We design your ad for FREE & send you a proof before print
  • Call (519) 824-4120 ext 58267 or onsales[at]uoguelph.ca

 

The Ontarion will not print racist, sexist, homophobic, or otherwise offensive or hateful comments. We discourage the use of last names and phone numbers in less-than-serious ads.